Monthly Archives: avril 2017

‘Congratulations’ to Ontario’s Office of the Fire Marshal!


OTTAWA, April 30, 2017 /CNW/ – The most secretive government department in Canada, as “honoured” by the Canadian Association of Journalists at its annual awards gala at the Sheraton Ottawa Hotel on April 29, is Ontario’s Office of the Fire Marshal. The winning nomination for this year’s Code of Silence award came from Larry Cornies of the London Free Press, whose reporting on the aftermath of a costly fire, and a lack of transparency on the part of the London Fire Department and provincial Fire Marshal’s office, demonstrated a clear pattern of secrecy. After a fire on June 30, 2016, [...]

‘Congratulations’ to Ontario’s Office of the Fire Marshal!2022-10-18T17:08:13-04:00

Congratulations to the 2016 CAJ Awards Winners!


OTTAWA, April 30, 2017 /CNW/ – A front-line presentation of Fentanyl’s impact in Vancouver has been awarded the Canadian Association of Journalists’ Don McGillivray Award. The Don McGillivray Award is presented to the piece submitted to the CAJ’s annual awards program that a panel of judges felt best exemplified the top investigative journalism completed by Canadian media in the 2016 calendar year. Candidates for this award were drawn from the seven recipients of the CAJ Awards’ investigative categories. Travis Lupick and Amanda Siebert of the Georgia Straight won the 2016 McGillivray Award, for their work showcasing the impact this dangerous [...]

Congratulations to the 2016 CAJ Awards Winners!2022-12-15T16:56:07-05:00
Go to Top