Blog

THE STORY BEHIND THE STORY: CAJ CYBER HAPPY HOUR ON MAY 8

We're back for Round 2!

Connect with journalists from across Canada on Friday May 8 and learn about some of the best reporting of 2019. 

Beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, we'll start off with a toast to celebrate this year's CAJ award nominees.

Four of those nominees will briefly share the story behind their nominated work and then we'll separate into breakout rooms for more questions and conversation in smaller groups. 

Nominees:

  1. Eilís Quinn (RCI)—The Arctic Railway: Building a Future or Destroying a Culture?

  2. Thomas Rohner (Freelancer / Toronto Star / CBC News – North) , OJ’s Story

  3. Jenna Dulewich (Rocky Mountain Outlook)—Stoney Nakoda portfolio entry

  4. Grant LaFleche (The Standard), The Inside Job

We can't wait to see you!

Date: Friday May 8, 2020

Time: 7:30 p.m. Atlantic / 6:30 p.m. Eastern / 3:30 p.m. Pacific

Location: Zoom conference call*

*You must register for this event to recieve a meeting link and password.*

Return to list

0 Comments