Blog

THE STORY BEHIND THE STORY: CAJ NOMINEES AT CYBER HAPPY HOUR

*You must register for this event to recieve a meeting link and password. This event is limited to 100 people. It is open to all journalists but CAJ members will take priority in the event that capacity is reached.

From the western-most reaches of Vancouver Island, all the way to St. John's, you've been pulling out all the stops to keep your communities informed during the COVID-19 pandemic.  

But even workers in the most essential services need a break. That's why the CAJ is holding a virtual Happy Hour next Thursday, April 23. Beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, we'll start off with a toast to celebrate this year's CAJ award nominees. Five of those nominees will share the story behind their nominated work: 

  1. Anton Koschany (CTV/W5) — The Laundromat 

  2. Charlotte Morritt-Jacobs (APTN) — Youth Perspectives on Climate Change

  3. Melissa Martin (Winnipeg Free Press) — Power Surge

  4. Valerian Mazataud (Le Devoir / Globe and Mail)— 2019 portfolio from three projects

  5. Paul Webster (freelance)—Portfolio entry

We will also be joined by Patti Sonntag, from Concordia's Institute for Investigative Journalism. She'll be telling us about the new data-driven investigation 'Project Pandemic' and how you can get involved. 

We look forward to catching up with all of you, and sharing good cheer during these tough times! 

Date: Thursday April 23, 2020

Time: 8 p.m. Atlantic / 7 p.m. Eastern / 4 p.m. Pacific

Location: Zoom conference call*

*You must register for this event to recieve a meeting link and password.*

Return to list

0 Comments