Contact Us

Have a question about the CAJ? For all inquiries, please contact our president. To contact members of the CAJ National Board of Directors, click on their names below.

The Canadian Association of Journalists is administered by a board of directors elected by eligible chapters and through regional and national elections held annually. Chapter representatives to the board are appointed by eligible chapters on an annual basis, whereas regional and national directors serve two-year terms.

Our mailing address is:

P.O. Box 117, Station F
Toronto, ON M4Y 2L4

Nick Taylor-Vaisey – National director
Maclean’s magazine – Toronto

Terra Tailleur – Atlantic regional director
University of King’s College – Halifax

Dale Bass 
– B.C. / Yukon regional director
Kamloops This Week – Kamloops, B.C.

Paul Schneidereit – National director
The Chronicle-Herald – Halifax

Community manager
Rachel Aiello – National Capital Region chapter representative
The Hill Times – Ottawa

Hugo Rodrigues
Standard-Freeholder – Cornwall, Ont.


Ken Partridge – Atlantic regional director
Advocate Media – Halifax

Matt Goerzen – Manitoba / Northwestern Ontario regional director
Brandon Sun – Brandon, Man.

Maryam Shah – Toronto chapter representative

Anastasiya Jogal – National director
Freelance – Toronto

Manjeet Singh Atthwal – Quebec regional director
The Desi Times – Montreal

Kathleen Martens – National director
APTN – Winnipeg

Rachel Ward -  Alberta regional director
CBC – Calgary

CAJ chapters

Learn more about the CAJ’s chapters in Toronto and the National Capital Region by contacting the local leadership below.

Brian Baker – President

National Capital Region
Amanda Connolly – President