2017-19 Director Elections

Per the CAJ bylaws, nominations were received from all Class A members in good standing for the positions outlined below. The nominee must be a member in good standing or be willing to become one by nomination deadline. Self-nomination is permitted. If you are nominating someone else, please advise them of your intent before submitting the nomination.

The following positions were open for nomination for a 2017-19 term:

  • Alberta / Northwest Territories regional director
  • Saskatchewan regional director
  • Manitoba / Northwestern Ontario regional director
  • Quebec regional director (two positions)
  • National director (two positions)

Nominees for regional director positions must live in the region they would be representing. National directors can be any Class A member working anywhere in Canada.

UPDATE: As of the close of nominations on March 29, five nominations were received for national director. An online election is now underway and ballot / voting information was distributed to all active members in good standing. If you did not receive a ballot, please contact the chief returning officer.

Single nominations were received for the Manitoba / Northwestern Ontario regional director position and one of the two Quebec regional director positions. Those nominees have been declared acclaimed.

Nomination and election timelines
  • Nominations will close on March 29, 2017 at 11:59 p.m. ET
  • For those positions where an election will be needed, voting instructions for a secure, online voting website will be emailed to all members in good standing eligible to vote for that position by March 31, 2017.
  • The deadline for casting ballots will be April 24, 2017 at 11:59 p.m. ET
  • The results of the election will be announced and confirmed by those members in attendance during the CAJ annual meeting, scheduled for April 30 at the Sheraton Hotel in Ottawa.
  • Terms of office for those acclaimed and elected to positions begin at the conclusion of the April 30 annual meeting and will run until the annual meeting in 2019.